Scholastic Book Fair: Books I’m On The Lookout For

It’s that time of year again, the Scholastic Book Fair has returned to my niece’s school. As this post goes live, she has already gone and probably purchased the first thing that caught her eye. But hopefully, we can go after school and browse through the books again.

After going over the Book Fair flyer there were some books that I immediately marked for purchase. Here are some of the books I hope I can find and buy:

last stop on market street goodreadsMatt de la Pena’s Last Stop On Market Street has been on my radar for awhile and it recently garnered some attention as an award winning book. It sounds like a really heart-warming story. Goodreads //

The niece definitely needs some more non-fiction on her bookshelf. sounds like something she’d have fun reading. She’s also at that age where she’s starting to ask ‘what if this’ and ‘what if that’. //

The niece definitely needs some more non-fiction on her bookshelf. What If You Had Animal Ears sounds like something she’d have fun reading. She’s also at that age where she’s starting to ask ‘what if this’ and ‘what if that’. Goodreads //

Duncan The Story Dragon is a book I haven’t heard of, but the synopsis makes it sound very cute. Goodreads // Also, last, but not least, I want to try and look for The Three Ninja Pigs by Corey Schwartz. Last Book Fair, we found Ninja Red Riding Hood and it’ such a fun read. I’m hoping to find this installment as well. Goodreads //

FC_BC_9780545859264.pdfduncan the story dragon goodreadsthe three ninja pigs

I know a lot of us have fond memories of our own school book fairs. I’d love to hear some personal stories (or thoughts). Be sure to comment below!

Also, I’m in need of some chapter book recommendations for the niece. I think we’re about ready to venture into that territory. She’s currently in kindergarten. So K – 2 grade level books would be great. Thanks!

What did you think? Let Me Know Below