I Want to Read A Book That’s Like…

Picture it, you just watched a really great movie, anime, tv show. Or you just played a really good game. Or maybe you just read a really good book. You just experienced some really great stories and you want more! You want to read a book that’s like this movie or that video game.

That’s the position I’ve been sitting in for awhile. I want to read a book that’s just like (or similar) to another form of media. I just can’t help wanting a little more stories or to be pulled into a similar world.

i want to read a book like 1

 

So, what exactly do I want to see/read as a book? I’m so glad you asked!

Legend of Zelda 

Maybe I have read a book like Legend of Zelda, but I guess I just want more. It follows the chosen one trope (*boo*), but I haven’t read a book that makes me feel like I’m part of the action. It would be really cool to feel really pulled into the narrative.

Voltron: Legendary Defender

I absolutely love the Netflix show Voltron: Legendary Defender. The team dynamic is great (and I can’t wait to see how it develops further). I really want to read book that takes place in space, has a cast of characters, and that’s not necessarily romantic. Well, it doesn’t have to take place in space, but that would be a great plus.

voltron3

(Netflix/Dreamworks Voltron: Legendary Defender Still)

Sailor Moon 

I think this goes along with the team dynamics as well. Sailor Moon has such great, strong characters. A group of girls who support each other and fight the forces of evil. That’s so awesome. Plus the sci fi and fantasy elements and the swoony romance.

 

Miraculous Lady Bug

Similar to Sailor Moon, Marinette is a super hero who has to deal with her everyday life along with her duties as a super hero. I totally want to read a book that has a character who tries to balance both, and has the humor that Adrien adds to the story. It would be even better to read about characters in their 20s….?

Pride & Prejudice

I’m sure they’re out there I just have to search for them! P&P is my favorite thing ever and I just want to read more books like P&P, thank you very much.

That’s it! What movies/Tv shows/anime/video games etc, left you feeling like “dang, I want to read a book like that”! Let me know!

2 thoughts on “I Want to Read A Book That’s Like…

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

