New to Me Authors I’ve Read This Year

Looking over my reading trends for the year so far, I’ve noticed that I have been reading some new authors and writers. I’m not only picking up writers I’ve been reading previously. There are some quite new, who have had books out for a while, and new authors who’ve debuted this year. Today, I want to share with you some new authors I’ve read this year and the books they’ve written.

new to me authors

  • Lilliam Rivera – The Education of Margot Sanchez
  • Aisha Saeed – Written in the Stars
  • Meredith Russo – If I was Your Girl
  • Duncan Tonatiuh – The Princess and the Warrior

geekerella edit 2

  • Megan Whalen Turner – The Thief
  • Cale Dietrich – The Love Interest
  • Crystal Cestari – The Best Kind of Magic
  • Ashley Poston – Geekerella

These are some authors (and artists) I’ve read for the first time this year. Have you read any of these works or some of the authors other works? Who have you read for this first time this year?

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

