Auto-Read Authors

Are there some authors and writers out there who you automatically know you want to read their next work (or backlist title)? You loved one, two (or more) of their books and you can’t wait to read more from them because they’re that good, entertaining, and thrilling?

Me too! Below are some of my own auto-read authors. I’ve loved and enjoyed many of their works and look forward to their work.

RAPID REVIEW ROUND

Here are some the authors and writers I will most likely pick up no matter the genre or subject matter they write. I listed the titles I’ve enjoyed and some titles I’m looking forward too for a few writers listed below.

Cindy Pon – waiting on WANT

  • Serpentine
  • Sacrifice
  • Silver Phoenix
  • Fury of the Phoenix

Meg Medina

  • Burn Baby Burn
  • Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass

Leigh Bardugo

  • Six of Crows
  • Crooked Kingdom

six-of-crows-edit

Renee Ahdieh – waiting on Flame of the Mist

  • The Wrath & the Dawn
  • The Rose & The Dagger

Stacey Lee

  • Under a Painted Sky
  • Outrun the Moon

Rae Carson

  • The Girl of Fire and Thorns
  • The Crown of Embers
  • The Bitter Kingdom
  • Walk on Earth a Stranger

Have you read any of the works from the authors listed above? No hard feelings if you dislike/like, etc. Who are some of your auto-read authors?

2 thoughts on “Auto-Read Authors

  1. I’m like that with Banana Yoshimoto, Haruki Murakami, James Rollins, and a few others. 😃 I’ve read an arc for The Flame in the Mist and I was so disappointed with how much it culturally appropriates Japanese culture and history. ☹️

    Like

    • I haven’t read any of those writer’s works yet, but Yoshimoto and Murakami have been recommended to me before, so I should probably take a look at their books.

      I’ve heard about Flame in the Mist and it’s hits & misses. Like how it isn’t technically a Mulan retelling, which I found really obvious from reading a sample. It’s disappointing to hear it could be culturally appropriative too *sigh*.

      Liked by 1 person

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

