Author Events & Book Launches I Want to Go To

It’s not something I get to do very often (or ever), but there are a few authors I’d love to see in person, whose book launches I want to go to, and meet if I ever got the chance.

author events & book launches

Cindy Pon – To be honest, I’ve been trying to go to one of Pon’s book launches for almost three years. She’s had a book released for every year I’ve been in the San Diego area and I’ve never been able to attend. The first time I had a terrible cold. The second time there was a scheduling problem and I was sick again. Maybe third time’s the charm and I can finally go to one of her book launches

For the next four amazing authors, I don’t have any particular reasons for each one, but I do want to attend a book launch or author event because they seem really interesting and they’re friendly. I’d also love to hear them read some of their work.

  • Roshani Chokshi 
  • Renee Ahdieh 
  • Leigh Bardugo  
  • Zoraida Cordova  

Who are some authors/writers you want to see? Have you gotten a chance to see/meet them in person?

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

