Month in Review // May 2017

This month just seemed to zip by! Holy cow. We’re well into 2017 now and it’s been quite a year so far hasn’t it?

Month in Review - May 2017

Books Read: 13

  • Out of Darkness by Ashley Hope Perez
  • The Princess and the Warrior: A Tale of Two Volcanoes by Duncan Tonatiuh
  • The Radium Girls: The Dark Story of America’s Shining Women by Kate Moore
  • Manga Classics: The Scarlet Letter
  • Her Billionaire Rancher Boss by Genevieve Turner
  • Voltron: Legendary Defender volume 1 by Tim Hendrick
  • Saga, vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples
  • Saga, vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples
  • Miraculous: Tales Lady Bug and Cat Noir: Akumatized vol. 4 by ZAG Entertainment
  • The Best Kind of Magic by Crystal Cestari
  • My Letter to the World and other poems by Emily Dickinson
  • The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich
  • The Tijuana Book of the Dead by Luis Alberto Urrea

 

Reviews:

Blog Posts:

About Samantha:

It was a good reading month! I read two really big books, both in the historical genre – Out of Darkness (fiction) and The Radium Girls (non fiction). It’s interesting because they actually both take place during roughly the same time period so, it’s interesting to see the differing life experience and difficulties these people and characters (for the fiction book) faced. I highly recommend both.

selfie 2

Here’s me being silly and really happy that I came across this Voltron graphic novel at the library. And Saga vol. 1 and 2. That is amazing luck!

I took part in a mini stress-free readathon during May 20 – May 29. It was hosted on tumblr by Books Beyond Imagining.

Announcement time, based on the amount of reviews I have left and some posts I have scheduled, it looks like my time blogging here at Where’s My Bookmark? will end in early to mid July. The blog won’t be going anywhere and it’ll still be here at this web address. I’ll no longer be actively blogging. It’s honestly been great fun, but I think it’s time for me to move on. An official goodbye post will be posted on the last Friday.

That was my month! How did your May go? What are you looking forward too in June? I can’t wait for Cindy Pon’s WANT!

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

