Manga Series Currently Reading // March Manga Madness

I really want to start reading more manga. Below are some titles that I’m currently following. Although, I’m not as caught up as I wish I could be.

4

Haikyu!! by Haruichi Furudate // Status: Ongoing

“Shoyo Hinata is out to prove that in volleyball you don’t need to be tall to fly!”

Ever since he saw the legendary player known as “the Little Giant” compete at the national volleyball finals, Shoyo Hinata has been aiming to be the best volleyball player ever! Who says you need to be tall to play volleyball when you can jump higher than anyone else? – Viz Media.

Volume 8 is the most recent release.

Genre: Sports, Drama

Kimi ni Todoke: From Me to You by Karuho Shiina // Status: Ongoing

“Sawako “Sadako” Kuronuma is the perfect heroine…for a horror movie.”

With her jet-black hair, sinister smile and silent demeanor, Sawako “Sadako” Kuronuma always had trouble fitting in. But her whole life changes when she befriends the most popular boy in class, Shota Kazehaya. Can love trump her cursed life? – Viz Media

Volume 25 is the most recent release.

Genre: Romance, Drama

Horimiya by Hero // Status: Ongoing

“A sweet “aww”-inspiring tale of school life begins!!”

At school, Kyouko Hori is known for being smart, attractive, and popular. On the other hand, her classmate, the boring, gloomy Izumi Miyamura tends to get painted as a “loser fanboy.” But when a liberally pierced and tattooed (not to mention downright gorgeous) Miyamura appears unexpectedly on the doorstep of secretly plain-Jane homebody Hori, these two similarly dissimilar teenagers discover that there are multiple sides to every story…and person! – Yen Press

Volume 6 is the most recent release.

Genre: Comedy, Romance

Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-Kun by Izumi Tsubaki // Status: Ongoing

“The boy of her dreams…is a girl’s manga artist?!”

To the eyes of high school student Chiyo Sakura, classmate Umetarou Nozaki–brawny of build and brusque of tongue–is a dreamboat! When Chiyo finally works up the courage to tell Nozaki how she feels about him, she knows rejection is on the table…but getting recruited as a manga-ka’s assistant?! Never in a million years!

But for someone who makes a living drawing sweet girly romances, Nozaki-kun is a little slow on the uptake when it comes to matters of the heart in reality. And so Chiyo’s daily life of manga making and heartache begins! – Yen Press

Volume 6 is the most recent release.

Genre: Comedy, Romance

I’m always on the lookout for some manga recommendations! If you have any send them my way (doesn’t matter the genre). What manga series are you currently reading?

3 thoughts on “Manga Series Currently Reading // March Manga Madness

  1. I’ve recently been reading through My Love Story! I took a small break so I could work on some ARCs, but I really enjoy the series. If you don’t mind super sweet & syrupy cuteness, then I recommend it for sure. I finished A Silent Voice, which is a shonen about a character who is deaf and her bully from grade school. The first volume was immensely uncomfortable to get through, but once you do, each volume afterwords is amazing. It’s also rather short (7 volumes). One of the most unique manga serials I’ve read in a while. Hmm… Hiyokoi is another new favourite. It’s not syrupy, but it’s very cute and just feel-good as all heck, haha. Oh! Yona of the Dawn is AMAZING!! Fantasy, period shojo manga. The writing (story) is just so great. 🙂 Thanks for sharing this post. Sorry I prattled a bit, haha. Horimiya is on my Spring Manga TBR, so I’d love to hear some of your thoughts on it. Happy reading, friend!

    Like

    • I just picked up My Love Story! from the library. I saw vol. 1-3 and just snatched them up!

      A Silent Voice is on my manga tbr. I have it on an upcoming post too 🙂

      I don’t think I’ve heard of Hiyokoi. I’ll look into it. And Yona of the Dawn! That one looks good too!

      It’s all good. Prattle away, please 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • There’s a short science fiction series called ES: Eternal Sabbath written by the same person who did Mars, and the artwork along with the story is very good. It’s an older series though, so it may be harder to find maybe. But I loved it! There are 8 volumes I believe. 😃 Enjoy the manga reading.

        Like

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

