Cover Love: There’s A Face There

This is a fun post that I’ve been debating on whether or not to share, but I thought, “why not?”.

Today, I want to share some books and their covers that on first glance I didn’t notice something…something rather obvious…? There’s a face or silhouette in the cover *side eye emoji*

It took me ages to realize this after weeks and weeks of seeing these books, hearing about them, and yet I never noticed there was a person on the cover!

cover-love-covers-i-didnt-realize-had-faces

First one up is,

empress-of-a-thousand-skies

Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza // Add on Goodreads

This one should have been super obvious. I don’t know, maybe I’ve been squinting at my phone to much or Twitter media doesn’t give the cover the justice it deserves. Now, I literally can’t unsee the face now. Holy cow.

the-girl-from-everywhere

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig // Add on Goodreads

There’s a pair of eyes in the wave that you can see if you squint a little. Haha. I just suck, apparently. I also like how the sequel (The Ship Beyond Time) contrasts book one. There’s no face, but the black and white makes the covers pop.

fire

Fire by Kristin Cashore // Add on Goodreads

I’m never going to get over this one. I literally carried this book around for a week while I was reading it and not once, did I notice there was a face! It wasn’t until months later when I took it off my shelf to look up a quote and I set it down on my desk and I saw the face. My discovery made me question whether the other Graceling books had a face and lo and behold, they do!

I can’t believe me sometimes. Has this ever happened to you before? 

What did you think? Let Me Know Below