Books I Want To ReRead In 2017

On Monday, I shared some books I want to read during 2017. A few are new (soon to be) released, while the others (most of them) are backlist titles. While, I’m excited to read some new to me books, there are a few books I’ve read awhile ago that I want to read again.

Some I read years ago as a teen, while others I read a little while ago…but I want to read them anyway and they’re gonna get read!

blog-graphic-books-i-want-to-reread-in-2017

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones // Goodreads

I read (and re-read) this book years ago, but I want to give it another read. For old times sake, but also to see how and why Sophie’s character is so interesting. I love the Studio Ghibli film and I know they’re both different, so I’d like to read it again to remember why I liked the book to begin with.

chaos-walking-edit-2

The Knife of Never Letting Go (and the rest of the Chaos Walking trilogy) by Patrick Ness // Goodreads

I read this series close to five years ago and it has stayed on my mind ever since. It’s so compelling and thought-provoking. Just thinking about it makes me sad, but I want to re-read them so badly. Plus, Chaos Walking is getting a movie adaptation, so I gotta prepare!

A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray // Goodreads

I read this book when I was in high school and devoured the whole series. I’d like to read it again to remember what the story is about. However, I have a feeling this might be one of those books that teenage-Samantha really liked, but 20something-Samantha might not. Who knows!

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen // Goodreads

For the longest time, my goal was to read Pride and Prejudice. I accomplished that goal two years ago! Now, I want to read it again because I’m crazy (obviously).

The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman // Goodreads

I read this series when I was in middle school and I think it might be one of the reasons why I got hooked on this genre. I was greatly disappointed by the movie (let’s not go there), and I’m eager to give it another read it’s been almost ten years!

aristotle-and-dante-edit

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe //  Goodreads

I’ve been wanting to re-read this book since the first time I finished reading it. This time around, I want to read it for the writing and the characterization. Ari and Dante felt very memorable to me and I want to go back and find out why.

Well, here they are! Some books I want to re-read in 2017. It’s not that many (I don’t think).

Are you a re-reader? Is there some books you want to go back to and read again? Or do you have some books that you re-read all the time?

2 thoughts on “Books I Want To ReRead In 2017

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

