Saying Goodbye To 2016

I’m currently laying in bed with a cold. What a perfect way to end the year. Just kidding. But I did want to end the year with a few words and share some of my favorite book photography of the year.

blog-graphic-saying-goodbye-to-2016

2016 was a great year blogging wise. I didn’t think I was going to make it to the end of the year. I always got stuck on post ideas and I wondered what was even the point of keeping this blog up.

But, I don’t want to stress myself out too much. This blog is a hobby. I have fun trying to make graphics and I think my book reviews are gradually getting better and better. I want to keep writing and improving and that’s what matters most.

I still haven’t figured out what kind of bookish resolutions I want to try out, although I do have some rolling around in my brain right now.

I read a lot more books this year than I have in previous years. I’m not sure why that is. It might be because I didn’t set a goal for a specific number read (like the Goodreads reading challenge), or maybe because I didn’t take part in themed or monthly reading challenges (like #readthemargin, which I only did for this month of December).

I won’t be making a Goodreads reading challenge for 2017 either. Instead, I’ll focus more on reading what I want, when I want too, and reading more broadly.

Now, here are some of my favorite pictures from 2016:

Let The Wind Rise [1]

Legend [1]

kimi-ni-todoke-edit-1

book-rec-edit-2

chaos-walking-edit-2

the-knife-of-never-letting-go-edit

readthemargin-tbr-2

haikyuu-edit

Where’s My Bookmark? readers, thanks for an awesome year! Have a great new year and I’ll see you all next week!

 

 

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

