Month In Review // November 2016

November was a horrible month. There was so much division and literally felt so much hatred. But I had to keep my head above the water and keep a smile on my tired self because there are two little kids who expect me to wake up every morning like it’s a bright new day.

This last month was just one of those months where I had to reach out and depend on the littlest things to look forward too (for me, that was Haikyu!! Thank Goodness for this anime).

month-in-review-november-2016

Books Read: 5

  • Like a River Glorious (Gold Seer #2) by Rae Carson
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorne
  • Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz
  • Siege and Storm (The Grisha #2) by Leigh Bardugo
  • Ruin and Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

Not as many books read as October, but I got a decent amount read and done. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child took me on a whirlwind. What in the world was that? Is it real? I’m still disillusioned.

I enjoyed Something in Between. Fave reads of the month was definitely Siege & Storm and Ruin & Rising.

samreads12

I was featured in Seventeen Magazine’s DEC/JAN issue! What is this life? (Tweet: There’s a preview of @MelissadelaCruz Something in Between in the october issue of @seventeen. I can’t wait to read this book!)

Reviews:

Blog Posts:

gobble-up-a-good-book

About Samantha:

November was just awful. There’s no going around it. I wasn’t even sick this time around. Just in a perpetual state of sadness. It was such a blur that I don’t even remember what I did or what happened.

Highlight of November – I had an amazing Thanksgiving Dinner. I hadn’t eaten that well in a long time. It was delicious and I ate all the food.

I was also doing NaNoWriMo to the point of reaching crazy. I wrote 70k+ words of a draft I probably won’t finish because that’s just what I do (*sassy pose*). I have new ideas for a few stories and novels though, so hahaha (jokes on me though *cries*).

I also had another blogging existential crisis. I like spending my time and working on posts (and digging around my brain for more ideas), but sometimes it gets disheartening when there are so many people who are criticized for their critiques and reviews. I feel like there’s no middle ground.

More happy news, I finished my reading journal! Woo. It was two years with that composition book and I’m excited to start a new one. I’m debating whether or not to use a regular composition book or buy an actual journal (hardback, lined or unlined). Still, debating.

December, the last month of the year. I just hope it’ll be a good one.

How was your November? Did it go better than mine? What are some books you enjoyed? Are there any titles (books, movies, etc) that you’re looking forward to?

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

