Month In Review // October 2016

Wow, I can’t believe October is over. It’s incredibly really how time seems to fly by while at other times it’s so slow.

Considering I don’t have a lot of day to day responsibilities, my month was hectic! With sicknesses, birthdays, and even family injuries – October was pretty crazy.

month-in-review-oct-2016-2

Books Read: 14

  • The Rose & The Dagger (The Wrath & The Dawn #2) by Renee Ahdieh
  • Six of Crows (Six of Crows #1) by Leigh Bardugo
  • Prodigy (Legend series #2) by Marie Lu
  • Haikyu!! vol. 2 by Haruichi Furudate
  • A Darkly Beating Heart by Lindsay Smith
  • Haikyu!! vol. 3 by Haruichi Furudate
  • Kimi Ni Todoke vol. 2 by Karuho Shiina
  • Shadow & Bone (The Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo
  • Kimi Ni Todoke vol. 3 by Karuho Shiina
  • Kimi Ni Todoke vol. 4 by Karuho Shiina
  • Kimi Ni Todoke vol. 5 by Karuho Shiina
  • Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo
  • Champion (Legend series #3) by Marie Lu
  • The Breeders (Breeders #1) by Katie French

I finished The Wrath & The Dawn duology this month. I think I liked book 1 more than book 2, but they were both wonderfully written. I started and finished Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crowd duology. I was completely surprised by how much I enjoyed them! I thought the books might not be for me, but I’m so glad I gave them a shot.

I also read lots of manga and I got a spooky/eerie read under my belt with A Darkly Beating Heart. I finished Marie Lu’s first trilogy. Prodigy was such a drag to read, but I’m glad I decided to give Champion a shot.

read-this-month-edit

Reviews:

Blog Posts: 

haikyu-edit

About Samantha:

I spent a good portion of this month either sick or recovering from being sick. Just another not so pleasant sign letting me know that I need to take better care of myself.

In October, I was hard at work figuring out my plot and outline for my latest novel project I’ll be working on this November for NaNoWriMo. I had a lot of ups and downs with my writing confidence. Almost every other day I’d tell myself to just give it, but here I am yet again welcoming November with a new novel idea.

This past month I was also trying out some new hobbies and reforming some old hobbies/habits. I tried out water painting and I liked it. I’m not that creative, but I want to keep at it. I also returned to journaling and even made a new board on Pinterest for some journaling ideas. Lately, I’ve been looking into making crafts and using my hands to make new things (especially upcycling…is that the right word?) and making items that I can potentially sell in the future.

20161015_150756

Blog wise, I have a handful of reviews lined up for the coming weeks. I’m currently trying my hardest to come up and write reading life posts and general bookish content. I love having this blog, but at times I totally run out of ideas. Brainstorming new content takes up a lot of my energy, but I’m trying! Also, I need to step up my book photography skills!

In nerd life news, season 3 of Haikyu!! began this month! I love this anime so much!

How was your October? Did you read some spooky books or dress up for Halloween? What are you looking forward to most this coming month? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “Month In Review // October 2016

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

