One More Week To Go So Bring On The Books// #ARCAUGUST Update

We’re entering week four in #ARCAUGUST and I think it’s about time for an update.

Week three was a much more successful ARC reading week. I finished two books and I can tack on a library book as complete as well.

ARC August week 3 to 4

Books Read: 3

Books to Read: 2

Extras:

Woohoo! I have more books read than I have books to read (not counting the extras because they aren’t a priority).

Since I have three books under my belt, I decided I need to read some of the library books I have (the looming due date wasn’t the reason, of course not…).

I read The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh this weekend. It was also sort of a buddy read so I wanted to read it as soon as possible. I enjoyed it very much. Funny enough, probably not for the same reasons other people do…? It just got my little history loving heart fluttering. A review will be posted here in the coming weeks, because you know, Fantasy.

I have four other library books and for some reason I made a goal to read all of them this week. I don’t know why. My mind thinks I’m super human or something.

Will it happen, who knows, but I have two more ARCs to read as well. How is your #ARCAUGUST coming along? Have you reached your goal yet? Any books you enjoyed or *sigh* any books that you didn’t?

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

