Hey, Books! Let Me Buy You!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Check out their blog for more details.

I’m a perpetually broke college grad. I have no money. The money I do get is all going to my student loans (cue desperate wail). But if the time came where someone gave me money set aside specifically for books or gave me a gift card loaded for books, books, and more books – these are the titles I’d grab in an instant:

Haikyuu panel1

Haikyu!! vol. 2 by Haruichi Furudate (and all the volumes to come)

I just really love this series. I can’t contain myself! This series is definitely at the top of my list. Just look at that panel! Along with:

kimi ni todoke panel 1

Kimi Ni Todoke vol. 2 by Karuho Shiina (and the rest of the series)

Again, I go on and on about this series, but for good reason! The art and the story are just so great. I need more! They’re so cute, I just want to hug them.

The Girl of Fire and Thorns series by Rae Carson

The covers are wonderful and the fantasy world is so interesting. This is a fantasy series I want in my personal library.

Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova

The cover is so pretty! I can’t wait to see what this book looks like in person. I got to read an eGalley of it and I don’t think it gives it the artistic justice it deserves.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

To my surprise, I actually really enjoyed this book. It was one of my favorite reads of 2015 and I also need this in my personal library.

Fruits Basket Collector's Edition

Fruits Basket Special Editions by Natsuki Takaya

Yen Press is releasing special editions of Takaya’s Fruits Basket series. It’s so pretty and it’s in a much larger format than the original run. I’m so happy to see it back on the shelves, but I’d be even happier if I could have them on mine.

walk on earth a stranger edit

Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson // Review

This book is so pretty! I enjoyed this book very much which surprised me because it’s historical fiction and it takes place in a time period we don’t read about much. The cover for the sequel is just as glorious (see what I did there? Ha!).

Kodansha’s Furigana Japanese Dictionary

I know, what an odd addition. However, I really like this dictionary because not only does it provide common words in their kanji form, but it provides the furigana (or on and kun readings) and has sample sentences for most, if not all, of their entries.

Obsidian and Blood by Aliette de Bodard

I rarely buy books that I haven’t read before. It’s a real hit or miss on whether or not I’ll like them. In the case of Obsidian and Blood, I’d definitely consider purchasing because I cannot find this book in the library and it’s not in major bookstores either.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

I would buy all the editions that are just pretty and beautiful and all the things!

I don’t have a lofty wishlist. It took me awhile to get this put together. And the thought of adding to my library makes me cringe because I have no room for any of these books. A girl can dream though!

 

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

