Manga Sale + Free Stuff // Fun At B&N’s Get Pop-Cultured

I had a successful trip to Barnes and Noble this past Saturday. If you hadn’t heard (or read my written flailing over the manga sale and event at B&N), Barnes and Noble is currently in the midst of their Get Pop-Cultured event. It’s a month long event that’s all about pop culture, or in other words, all about the nerdy stuff in our lives ❤

These last few weeks there has been a manga sale (Buy 2, Get the 3rd Free). It was a sale I definitely wanted to take advantage of and I did. These are the volumes I bought:

  • Haikyu!! vol. 1
  • Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-Kun vol. 2
  • Kimi Ni Todoke vol. 1

manga edit 1

Haikyu!! vol. 1 has been on my wishlist for the longest time! When I found out it was being released in the U.S. I knew it was a series I needed to purchase. What’s so great about Haikyu!!’s case is that Viz Media is release one volume every month until it’s caught up with the Japanese release schedule. That’s incredible on so many different levels.

I also decided Saturday was the day to go because I was on a mission. Barnes and Noble was having their manga event that evening where they would be cosplaying and have drawing contests. But they were giving away items like Tokidoki merch and posters from Yen Press. I was determined to get a Fruits Basket poster. And I did!

Fruits Basket Poster

I was beyond excited! I’m so happy I was able to pick up this poster.

So, I was able to pick up the manga from three series I’m currently reading and pick up a poster from one of my all-time favorite series. It was a great Saturday and I feel so accomplished!

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

