#VASRP & Trees of Reverie Read-a-Thon

Summer is here! The ants are invading, my thunderstorms sense is tingling, and the reading challenges have arrived.

At the beginning of the month I was all alone in the thought of tackling a summer reading challenge. My oldest niece is six years old and I thought we can try and take part in the library’s summer reading challenge together. The goal is to read 10 books or read for 10 hours.

A few days after we went to the library to get a sign up form I found the Virtual Adult Summer Reading Program (#VASRP). It’s essentially the same thing! Valerie at He Said Books Or Me and Octavia at Read.Sleep.Repeat. are hosting this challenge and today shared the first mini challenge.

Who are you and do you have a blog? If so, what is your blog? My name is Samantha and I blog about books and the reading lifestyle. My primary sites is Where’s My Bookmark? and my tumblr home.

What are the reading goals you are setting for the summer? I want to read ten books this summer! So far, I’ve got 2.

Daily Bookish Challenge #1

Did you participate in a summer program as a child? What made it memorable for you? I don’t really remember taking part in any summer reading programs as a kid 😦

What is something interesting about yourself? I like watching anime and reading manga!

I’m also taking part in Sarah’s (Trees of Reverie) Read-a-Thon. I love taking part in her Read-a-Thons. Most of my updates will be on tumblr.

Are you taking part in VASRP or a read-a-thon? Are you taking part in any challenges?

One thought on “#VASRP & Trees of Reverie Read-a-Thon

  1. Ooh, yay for challenges! I’m doing some instagram photo challenges and the average Goodreads challenge, but none others apart from those. XD AHH I LOVE MORE THAN THIS!! EEEEP. And I actually have got the first Fruits Basket out from the library and I’m super excited to try it. 😀 I only just got into manga like, omg, last month, I think….anyway. I LOVE IT. I want to read aaaall the manga now. hehe.

    Good luck for your challenge!! 😀

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

