Month In Review // April 2016

April just seemed to fly by. Where did you go, April?

Considering all that happened, April was stressful. Early in the first week I had to take my dog to the vet and I was preoccupied with her care for two weeks after that. It took a toll on me emotionally.

Also, because I don’t know any better, I’ve been suffering from a really bad toothache. I’ve been too scared to call the endodontics, but yesterday I finally took the plunge and made an appointment (yay for doing big kid things!)

Alright, but let’s get down to business!

What books did I read last month?

  • Flame by Amy Kathleen Ryan // book review // the final book in the Sky Chaser’s trilogy. Whoa was it a doozy! I absolutely loved this series. It took me forever to read it, but I did. I highly recommend it to others who are interested in reading about space travel and aren’t scared of tackling moral dilemmas.
  • Walk On Earth A Stranger by Rae Carson // review coming soon // I really loved the Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy and I knew I would have to read Carson’s newest book eventually. I’ve finally got the opportunity and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Earlier this year I think I mentioned I wanted to read more books based on American history particular the west (including the movement west). This book satisfied that craving (does that make sense?).

April Blog Posts

I don’t know what May will bring, but hopefully I’ll get lots of reading and writing done. Publish more posts (and get that tooth looked at).

month in review april

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

