Top Ten Favorite Relationships

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and The Bookish. Check out their blog for more info. 

Love is in the air! February is such a great month because one) there is a federal holiday two) the month just exudes pink and I need more pink in my life 3) Valentine’s Day and with Valentine’s Day comes feelings of love and friendship (and candy).

I love love. It’s such a nice emotion and state of being. I also love reading about love, whether it’s romantic love, love within a friendship, love within family. It’s wonderful!

Today, I want to share with you my favorite relationships:

1.Tohru Honda and Kyo Sohma (Fruits Basket)

Tohru and Kyo are my favorite couple in the whole entire world. This whole series introduced me to what ‘feels’ are. They’re relationship is so sweet and just thinking about them gives me a warm feeling in my heart.

2. Howl and Sophie (Howl’s Moving Castle)

I don’t know how and I don’t know why, but these two burrowed themselves into my couple loving heart.

3. Elizabeth Bennett and Fitzwilliam Darcy (Pride and Prejudice)

I finally read this book (almost a year ago) and I absolutely loved it. I watched the BBC adaptation and recently watched the 2005 version and I just love them even more. Despite their stubbornness, they both make me swoon.

4. Tohru, Arisa, and Hana (Fruits Basket)

My favorite friendship in all of fiction! These three love and look out for each other so much. I want to see this type of dynamic in fiction a lot more.

5. Celia and Marco (The Night Circus)

I never thought I would end up loving this book. Celia and Marco are such interesting characters.

6. Audra and Vane (Let the Sky Fall)

I totally saw it coming, but I’m totally okay with that. They’re so adorable and I just want to squish them and them push them together because they belong to each other.

7. Elisa and Hector (Girl of Fire and Thorns)

I SHIPPED THEM WHEN HECTOR FIRST APPEARED DURING HER TRIP TO JOYA DE ARENA. I KNEW SHE WAS MARRYING WHATSHISFACE, BUT I SHIPPED THEM BEFORE IT WAS EVEN A POSSIBILTY!

8. Aria and Perry (Under the Never Sky)

Power couple. That is all (they are just bamf and they’re bamf together which makes my heart sing).

9. Tooru Oikawa and Hajime Iwaizumi (Haikyu!!)

My favorite friendship right now (if it becomes romantic, that would be even cuter!). Iwa-chan’s support for Oikawa is unparralled. Sometimes I wish Oikawa would return the favor, but their interactions are fun to read.

10. Ari and Dante (Aristitole and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe)

Cuteness and philosophical overload. Thank you for existing, you two.

This is a great week and once again I share my favorite relationships. Maybe next year I’ll have something more unique. Let me know what some of your top relationships are – it can be anything, friendship, love, parent-child, whichever!

Top Ten Favorite Relationships

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Relationships

  1. Aww you have a lot of books I haven’t read on here. But several on my TBR. Definitely can agree about Lizzy and Darcy. I really love all the different adaptations too. Looking forward to reading Let the Sky Fall this year too!!

    Like

    • Lizzy and Darcy are by got to! I didn’t expect to love that book as much as I do. I’m pleasantly surprised.
      I think I included some pairings that are from some books that aren’t much in the limelight, but they’re definitely worth a shot 🙂

      Like

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

