My Month in Review

Today is usually the day I post a book review, but I have no new reviews for this week. So, I decided to share a quick review of how my month went, since it’s the last Wednesday of January.

First off, I can’t believe the month of January is almost over. It constantly reminds me that I need to figure out my personal goals, reminds me that I’m getting closer and closer to my graduation date, and reminds me of the fact that I haven’t put a dent into my proposed TBR for the month. Whoops!

January TBR // Where's My Bookmark?

If I could miraculously get through the rest of these books, that would be super amazing.

These last few weeks have also reminded me that I need to get back on track on reviewing the books I’ve read. I have a lot of fun thinking back on the stories and reviewing them because it’s almost like a self-reflective practice.

Here’s a short list on some of the books I need to review (and post):

  • Serpentine by Cindy Pon
  • Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling
  • Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling
  • Gangsta vol. 1 & vol. 2
  • Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-kun vol.1
  • Shapeshifters by Laura Bitterlich

Also, I changed the theme to this blog. It was a spur of the moment thing. I really liked my old theme though. So, I’ll be trying this one out and getting a feel for it. Although, I really like the pink navigation bar.

That’s it for now!

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

