New Year, New Home

Whoa, this is way out of my comfort zone. When I took a hiatus from booklr last summer, I wasn’t quite sure what was going to happen. Was I going to lose the enthusiasm for blogging, for books?

Something that I know about myself is that I love to write. It’s the one thing I do. Whenever I list out my hobbies, it’s the first one that pops into my head.

And by extension, I also happen to like blogging. I like writing and sharing my thoughts, opinions, and ideas.

I also really like books. My booklr was something that was born out of nothing. I just went with it and now I can’t see myself without it.

However, I didn’t want to stay on tumblr forever. It’s a fun site to be on, but every now and then I had the urge to have my own space with my own content. A little something of myself to share with others (and with myself).

There was definitely a trial and error in deciding whether or not to branch out and begin this blog. I couldn’t decide for four months! I had a hard time deciding what platform to use, if I should self-host or not, etc. All the blogging questions that could have possibly be questioned. They bounced around in my head with no clear solution in mind.

But as the new year came by, I just thought, “what the hell. Why not?”

That’s where we are now. My blog’s new home. I’m hoping to do great things here and I’m so glad you’ve decided to join me on that journey too.

What did you think? Let Me Know Below

